Celebrating 25 years, 1995 - 2020

Gerry DeGasparre Picks Up 3rd Win of Season

Visits Victory Lane in BFR Chassis Late Model at Seekonk Speedway

Tom Scully Sr breaks his drought in the Pro Stocks. Craig Pianka wins first in the Street Stocks. Scott Dion wins Sport Truck event. Gerry DeGasparre picks up 3rd LM win.


Tom Scully Jr picked up his first win in several seasons when he inherited the lead with 14 laps remaining in the 40 lap Pro Stock main event.


Scully started toward the middle of the pack, and found himself in the right spot at the right time. He was running 7th when Mike Brightman, Tom Scully Jr and Fred Astle tangled while racing for third, and was sitting fourth when Ryan Vanasse and Kevin Casper tangled while racing for the lead. Right after that caution, Dave Darling, who was running third, was forced to pit with a flat left front tire that had been going down for several laps.


On the restart, Scully jumped out front and opened a 5 car length advantage over Craig Weinstein. Craig was able to close the lead down to less than ½  car length, but was unable to mount a serious challenge to the Wheelock’s NAPA Auto Parts Chevy. Tom Scully Jr was able to work his way back up to third, with Astle and Darling rounding out the top five.


Dylan Estrella appeared to be on his way to his first career LM win, when a caution came out late in the race and bunched up the pack. With 5 time Gerry DeGasparre Jr lined up along side, Estrella was able to power out into the lead, but was unable to hold off the Pawtucket native on the final restart. The pair raced side by side for several laps until the A-1 Custom Auto Body Chevy was able to close the door and drive away to his third victory of the season. Estrella was forced to settle for second, with Bill Bernard, Tyler Thompson and Bobby Pelland III third through fifth.


Craig Pianka jumped out front early and picked up his first career win in the Street Stocks. Craig started fourth in the field and moved past polestitter Bob Bettencourt Jr for third by the fifth lap.   At that point, Rey Lovelace was setting the pace with Chris DeMoura in second. Working his way through the pack was defending champion Ryan Lineham, and he moved into second by lap 16. Two laps later, while battling Lovelace for the lead, the pair tangled, and Lovelace spun off of turn 2. Lineham was sent to the back for the assist. This gave Pianka the point on the restart, and he held off DeMoura over the final 6 laps to the first win of his career. DeMoura finished second, while Bettencourt third, Manny Dias fourth and Scott Bruneau fifth.


New Bedford’s Lenny Guy jumped out front of the Sport Truck 25 lap feature, and led the race until the final corner. Over the first 24 laps, he was hounded by Dan Leach, who ran second until Scott Dion slid by for second. Dion ran second until John Paiva took over the runner up spot and put heavy pressure on Guy for the lead. While coming out of turn 4, there was contact between Guy and Paiva, sending both truck spinning into the infield. With the field coming down for the checkered, Dion out dragged Leach to the checkered by ½ a truck length. Rick Martin weaved his way through for third at the checkered, while Mike Cavallaro and Nick Uhrig rounded out the top five.